crayons and milk

One TuTu to Go July 27, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — crayonsandmilk @ 12:20 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This lovely Ballerina is ready to dance, twirl, and spin her way to cyclingrandma‘s front door!

Thank you again to everyone who participated in my first giveaway!

So what will cyclingrandma be doing with this ballerina? I had a chance to chat with her via e-mail and this was her response: “I can’t wait to give it to my granddaughter, Meira who turns 1 year old in September. Not sure she’ll be ready for it then so might wait a few more months before giving it to her“.

Hope your granddaughter will soon enjoy having an afternoon tea with this knitted doll!!

 

Pattern: Jean Greenhowe’s Mascot Dolls

 

53 Responses to “One TuTu to Go”

  1. nanacathy2 Says:

    Oh she is just delightful, and going to a really good home where she will be loved.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    You did such a beautiful job! I hope I am lucky enough to win your next giveaway!

  3. Aw so so cute! I love this little doll, you are really talented :D

  4. my goodness, this is so adorable! I love your dolls. thanks for visiting my blog!

  5. kayebee Says:

    Wonderful job making this doll, I love it… looks so cute. :) :)

  6. Northern Narratives Says:

    What a cute doll. You are so creative.

  7. ordinarygood Says:

    I admire your skill and patience. I doubt my fingers would obey my brain to work such detail. The doll is a work of art.

  8. bentneedle Says:

    How beautiful! The details are amazing.

  9. Joanna Says:

    Gorgeous work! Expertly crafted. Is this your own design? Thanks for visiting my blog http://www.handmadeandhomespun.wordpress.com. God bless.

  10. pezcita Says:

    So cute! I subscribed today so as not to miss any of your great posts.

  11. knitxpressions Says:

    So pretty!!!

  12. Toma Says:

    she is adorable starting from amazing hair style to cute ballerinas

  13. moogielight Says:

    She is lovely! Is this your own pattern (and do you offer it for sale?)?

  14. MacramePurse Says:

    Very Cute

  15. uknit2 Says:

    So pretty! Do you have a pattern? Love to make it for my daughter

  16. Anonymous Says:

    Adorable! I have a 5yr old ballerina that would love this doll.

  17. I love your beautiful knitted balarina!

  18. grimdreamer Says:

    I like how ballerina’s smile just looks like this :)

  19. novelthis Says:

    Very cute!

  20. sandiart Says:

    Hi there, thanks for visiting my blog and sorry it has taken me so long to come and say hello. I have good intentions then get distracted and then forget!!! Your woollie creations are great and I bet they give you such a warm feeling of joy when they are finished.
    x Sandi

  21. wow your so talented!! wish i could knit like that she is gorgeous! well done :)

  22. tifoli Says:

    This is too cute! I am melting


Leave a Reply

