crayons and milk

Giveaway: I’m Knitting For You July 9, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — crayonsandmilk @ 2:01 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I just want to THANK YOU YOU YOU YOU YOU YOU YOU for all the love, support, and encouragements that I have been receiving!  *Hugs & Kisses*
 
 

How this works: 
I will knit one toy for you (choose from the pictures below)
 

To enter (do all 3):
1.  Follow my blog
2.  Like this post
3.  Comment below for which toy you would like me to knit for you <Ballerina, Chef, or Nurse>
 
 

*OPTIONAL for WordPress bloggers only*: Reblog this post for an extra chance to win (i.e. Your name will be entered twice in the draw)
 

*OPTIONAL for e-mail followers only*: Share my blog through another form of social media and let me know you’ve done so by commenting below (I may not be able to verify because there may be privacy settings such as for Facebook; therefore, its an honor system)
 

Who can enter?
ANYONE!!! If I can ship the knitted toy to your address, then you can enter!
 

 

Deadline: Please enter by Sunday July 15, 2012 at 11:59 pm 
 

 
GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 

 

*Pictures below are from Jean Greenhowe’s website
 

 

101 Responses to “Giveaway: I’m Knitting For You”

  1. blondie63 Says:

    Wow so kewl!! I like the Chef!!

    Hugz to you

  2. They’re all so darling! I absolutely adore the chef.
    Jennifer

  3. Reblogged this on Jennifer M. Hartsock and commented:
    Such a neat idea :)

  4. Hallelujah!
    I love the ballerina girl she is delightful! And what a kind offer on your part! If I knew how to reblog I would!
    You are going on my wordpress page! http://teachersquiverfull.wordpress.com/
    Sue

  5. Reblogged this on Slave To My Needles and commented:
    This is an awesome post and thought I would share it with you so you, too, can have a chance to experience the great work this woman does. Good luck to all and thank you for the opportunity!!!!

  6. Thank you for such wonderful opportunity. My granddaughter would just fall in love with the nurse!!!!! I have ‘liked’, reblogged, and have already been following you.
    Thanks, again.
    ~Louise

  7. Leslie Says:

    What sweet dolls and toys. You are so creative. I can follow a pattern, but designing that is something way beyond me.

    • Thank you!!! Ohhh i’m just following a pattern as well!!! I do hope to eventually design my own toys! :D

      Don’t forget to like this post and comment on which toy you would like me to knit for you in order to enter this giveaway! :D

  8. Anonymous Says:

    These are gorgeous! I like the nurse because my 17 year old daughter is currently applying to be a mid-wife!

    • Oh wow, the nurse would definitely mean a lot to her!!! Please leave a name so I can add it to my excel sheet :D You can e-mail it to me or reply to this comment! Thank you!

      • sew nice Says:

        I wasn’t logged in to my blog so it made me anonymous, I am still learning how to use it! My name is Tracy Lucas, I have liked your blog and added you to my facebook and now I am going to add the nurse to my pin it!

  9. Patty Says:

    Reblogged this on coisas pequenas and commented:
    Estes são alguns dos fantásticos brinquedos que a Crayons and Milk cria. Merece ser visto e contemplado.

  10. Patty Says:

    I’m going to be a mom again and this time I’m hopping for a baby girl. So my vote goes for the cute Ballerina :-)

  11. totalbonjour Says:

    Thanks for liking my post! I love your sheep!

    • awww thank you!!! I’m trying to keep the sheep super white, but I keep wanting to touch it hahaha

      Don’t forget to like this post and comment on which toy you would like to enter this giveaway! :D

  12. sew nice Says:

    Reblogged this on Sewn1ce's Blog and commented:
    I just love the nurse doll, it would be great for Amy as she wants so desperately to be a mid-wife!

  13. jlstotts Says:

    Reblogged this on CrochetAuLait and commented:
    So fun!

  14. jlstotts Says:

    These are all too cute! I’d love the nurse one to give to my hard working nurse mum!

  15. Hi
    I have put you on my face book page so that everyone gets to see your unique gift!
    Sue

  16. thesuperlai Says:

    Hello! I wish I could have one toy… I like the chef so much!! So adorable! <3

  17. So sweet of you! I’ve never made toys. I like the ballerina-I’d save if for when my granddaughter is old enough not to eat it.

  18. hipoptimist Says:

    These are so cute, I am in awe. I’d like to see one just so I can see how it’s done! The little ballerina is my favourite too :)

  19. Very cute stuff you’ve done here including the blog site. Very kitchy! And thank you for liking mine as well. We bloggers should stick together and support the small biz ladies. Keep up the cute work and I’ll keep following.

  20. Marissa Says:

    I love the ballerina!!

  21. De'Anna Says:

    Hi I am a follower of your blog and love love love the sweet ballarina!

  22. De'Anna Says:

    I pinned your blog and nice contest, also.

  23. The ballerina is adorable! They all are. So precious.

  24. Kelly Says:

    Oh my goodness, the ballerina is too precious!

  25. Krochet Says:

    Can you ship to India? :) The toys are very cute!!

  26. Krochet Says:

    Reblogged this on K r o c h e t and commented:
    For the love of knitted toys, here’s an amazing contest you can participate in:

  27. Reblogged this on Tried, Tested, and True Mommy and commented:
    Love this!

  28. Ria Says:

    They’re all so cute! I love the chef best of all though. I think he’d look wonderful in my kitchen, to encourage me when I’m cooking!

  29. Reblogged this on http://triedtestedandtruemommy.wordpress.com/ and I would love the nurse! I think my sister who is a nurse and pregnant would love this

  30. rouschel Says:

    I love all your amazing crochet projects! I have attempted such projects before and failed miserably, so my hat is off to you!
    I love the little chef. She’s a cutie :)

  31. They are all adorable, but I think I like the chef best =)

  32. Reblogged this on knitxpressions and commented:
    Gorgeous Toy Giveaway – Crayons and milk knits super adorable and gorgeous toys and she’s giving one out for free!! I hope I win the doll giveaway but good things should be shared, so go have a look and perhaps you’ll be the one receiving one of her lovely knitted dolls =)

  33. Katie Says:

    You are so talented. Love the Ballerina!

  34. Maggie Says:

    They’re all wonderful; I love the nurse, though, with her little hot water bottle. Reminds me of my years working in midwifery!

  35. Oh wow, this is the cutest most adorable thing of my life *.*
    My sister will love your blog, she knits too!

  36. maggsworld Says:

    They are absolutely gorgeous!!!!!! I adore the ballerina. !!!

  37. joybrewed Says:

    i’m lovin’ the cute chef! ;-)

  38. I would prefer the ballerina for my daughter! So adorable!

  39. I love the ballerina… Too cute!

  40. Ooooo – loving me some chef!! So cute!

  41. Maryanne Says:

    Reblogged this on woolhogs and commented:
    Great Idea – Fantastic Talent – Sublime Toys!

  42. Maryanne Says:

    Chef CHEF chef chef ChEf!!!! Love him (or was it a her hmmm?) Reblogged, commented, loved it! You go girl!

  43. Krystle C. Says:

    Reblogged this on F-Words: Profanity-free thoughts and commented:
    Happy to highlight the adorable knitting blog, Crayons and Milk – not only is it a source of endless delight and cuteness, the owner was kind enough to like my baby clothes post. There’s also a great giveaway contest at the moment where the owner is doing a draw for a hand-knitted toys and they are just gorgeous!

    I’ve just started following but I’m definitely excited to see more and will have to try knitting some of those toys if and when I get back into knitting…

  44. summerlarson Says:

    Adorable again! I would love the ballerina.

  45. All are so amazingly adorable. The chef is the one i’d love (if I win of course) ;)

  46. Reblogged this on millieonherworld and commented:
    Actually, I wouldn’t mind which one I won— all so cute!

  47. The chef, please! They are all so adorable but the chef . . . *swoons*

  48. Reblogged this on Lollipops and rainbows and commented:
    They’re SO CUTE.

  49. yengy Says:

    All so adorable!

  50. I, personally, heart the chef but I would LOVE the nurse. One of the greatest people I know is a terrific and compassionate nurse and she just lost her father this past week. I would love to spread the amazing wealth of this giveaway and present her with the nurse just to put a smile on her face!

  51. ddlollybabe Says:

    lovely!!..dear, im from Malaysia..can u shipment here? i would love to win this giveaway <3 :P

  52. Very cute! I love the ballerina, following by email

  53. ddlollybabe Says:

    Reblogged this on ddLoLLyBabE and commented:
    so adorable !! i wish i can win this giveaway n get the ballerina!!! <3

  54. They are all beautiful, but the ballerina is amazing, you do wonderful work !!

  55. iknead2knit Says:

    I like the chef. Thanks for reading.

  56. This is such a lovely idea! I love the ballerina! I will attempt to reblog it as well!

  57. Reblogged this on craft my escape and commented:
    I love this idea! I hope I can build up to doing something like it one day!

  58. 365dots Says:

    I loooooove the little chef :)

  59. shelleyjomoozings Says:

    I love them all! If I get drawn, you choose for me, okay? They are adorable. I am mentioning you in my blog this morning. Thanks for sharing your toys!

  60. What a great giveaway! I love the ballerina, I think she’s just so cute :) I’m just about to repost your blog too – I want all the chances of winning I can get! Thanks for sharing your lovely work with us all

  61. Brenda B. Says:

    They are all adorable, but I would really love the ballerina!! Already follow your blog..

  62. Brenda B. Says:

    I shared this giveaway on FB as well.. I “liked” it that way on your blog!!

  63. Melissa G Says:

    I am a new follower. I can’t decide between the ballerina and the chef.

  64. I reblogged this on Triedtestedandtruemommy.wordpress.com and I would love the nurse!

  65. Aww! Would love to win the ballerina! <3

  66. […] Thank you again to everyone who participated in my first giveaway! […]

  67. These toys are adorable! I knit and crochet, but only flat things. LOL Do you have an etsy shop?

    • I LOVE LOVE LOVE Jean Greenhowe’s toys!! She’s super super talented!! Ooo what kind of flat things do you knit! To answer your question, I don’t have an etsy shop =p I just knit and store all my toys in a laundry basket hahaha

  68. writeknit Says:

    So very cute it is hard to choose! I’ll have to say the ballerina would be my fav.

    Tks for the chance to win :P

  69. writeknit Says:

    OH! forgot to mention – reblogged and tweeted.

    • awwww thank you for reblogging, tweeting AND liking this post!! Unfortunately the contest is over :( :( I will definitely have another one in the future! :D Thank you again for participating!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3

  70. Karen Says:

    Reblogged this on Knitting Heritage Museum Work in Progress and commented:
    The reasons that Knitting and Crochet need their own museum are countless

  71. THey are absolutely adorable!!!

  72. handstitch Says:

    I already follow your blog…love your posts…and you don’t even need to make me one…just ‘cuz you’re my everyday gift :D Besides, it looks like your excel list will run out of space!

  73. Mary Says:

    They are all creative and wonderful. Love the Nurse! Good luck with the comp!

  74. khevina Says:

    They are so pretty, I was gifted a scarecrow (the one from wizard of oz) when I was a kid, was always fascinated about how it was knitted.

  75. smallfrycollection Says:

    how adorable! you are so talented. ballerina!


Leave a Reply

