crayons and milk

Clown Fish in the Water swaps lives with Little Sheep in the Forest July 5, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — crayonsandmilk @ 7:56 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Early this last month, Lindsay from Handmade By Lindsay suggested that we do a craft swap! A craft swap is where two people exchange their handmade crafts. I became very interested in the idea and quickly decided that I wanted to knit a clown fish floating in some bubbly water. My clown fish lacks a few fins but I still think it’s rather cute!

 

After writing the post on Maggie, I received Lindsay’s craft the very next day and I was so excited when I opened the package. It was a sheep with a sign that says, “Knitting”!! The sheep is SOOOOO adorable and is very very well made! So much detail was put into it from the adorable expression on the sheep to all the little white balls on the body, and finally the lovely red heart sign to top it off! Let’s just say that Maggie was very pleased to have a new friend sit beside her while she knits! I really enjoyed this experience because we both didn’t tell each other what we were going to send. The little sheep is perfect and thanks again Lindsay! :)

 

Pattern: 75 Seashells, Fish, Coral & Colorful Marine Life by Jessica Polka

 

28 Responses to “Clown Fish in the Water swaps lives with Little Sheep in the Forest”

  1. Thanks for the post. I’m so glad you liked the sheep :) :)

  2. shreyaaa11 Says:

    Cutest DIY! aww
    love NEMO! <3

  3. Oh My goodness How completely adorable!! Are you sure you are not going to have an etsy shop! Every time I see one of your creations I just want to hold them! You have such a gift!

    • AWWWwwww Thanks again for your support!!! I will be having a giveaway next week!!! I haven’t decided how i’m going to do it yet, but make sure to check it out! :D

  4. What an adorable fish!!!
    And both the fishy and little sheep are so well made!
    I’ve never heard of craft swaps before, do a lot of people do it? ._. can anyone do it?

    • Thanks again!!! I’ve never heard of craft swap until now as well!! I believe that anyone can do it! You can just contact the person that you are interested in doing a craft swap with and if they want to, all is good hahaha. The crafts exchanged are free of charge of course! :D (well, aside from shipping costs). :D

  5. cncfimo Says:

    Yes, it is really cute! Keep up with the good work! Cheers!!!

  6. What a happy fish! Once again, you made me smile with your blog post! Glad Maggie has a friend now =D

  7. Lisa Says:

    Those are so cute!! I love your animals!!!
    Hugz Blondie and Bear

  8. Pat Says:

    So cute! Love it!

  9. hipoptimist Says:

    These are gorgeous! My two girls would love them :)

  10. ddlollybabe Says:

    ‘so comel”!!!… so cute.. <3

  11. I like them both… the fish and the sheep. They are so lovely :)

  12. knitneedlez Says:

    That craft swap is such a cool idea…and Nemo there is absolutely adorable!

  13. grimdreamer Says:

    Brilliant idea! You brighten my day :)

  14. Bron Says:

    What lovely photos and a lovely idea!


Leave a Reply

