crayons and milk

Ding Ding Ding Ding! May 24, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — crayonsandmilk @ 10:20 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I was at my friends house when I heard some lovely music coming from the outside world. It is a sound that everyone will recognize… the sound of an ice cream truck! Below is a poem that was on the wall of a Kindergarten classroom in which I was volunteering in. Unfortunately, the writer is unknown.

Ice Cream 
Ice cream on my fingers
Ice cream on my nose
Ice cream dripping on my toes

Chocolate, Vanilla, Strawberry too!
Bubble gum, caramel, marshmellow goo!

So many flavours, so hard to choose
But when you think about it
You can’t lose!

Pattern: http://i-like-lemons.blogspot.ca/2008/05/scooped-knit-ice-cream-cone-patterns.html

I didn’t follow the pattern exactly for the ice cream scoops but I did for the waffle cone and it looks realistic!

My favourite ice cream is French Crisp by Laura Secord :) What is yours?

 

24 Responses to “Ding Ding Ding Ding!”

  1. emmycooks Says:

    Your creations are all so cute! I love seeing the photos, thanks for sharing! :)

  2. SilentKat Says:

    Oh, this looks soo yummy!!! And perfect for the summer season, too!!

    (p.s. Thanks soo much for liking my last blog!! <3<3<3)

    • Thanks for visiting!! I love anything that has to do with knitted food and your sushi scarf was SUPER unique and cute! :D

      • SilentKat Says:

        I know!! They look soo cute when they are crocheted!! Have you ever heard of Twinkie-Chan’s Crochet Goodies for Fashion Foodies??? That is where I got the Sushi Scarf and Pizza Scarf patterns from. :3

      • No I haven’t heard of Twinkie-Chan’s book! And I don’t know how to crochet :( So i’ll just admire your goodies for now :D hahaha

  3. SilentKat Says:

    lol Then I will have to make as many of them as possible! I hope to try to make her Strawberry Fingerless Gloves next. :3 She is also working on a new book called Yummy You! and I can’t wait till it’s out. lol

  4. :3 that is too cute and delicious looking!

  5. Patricia Says:

    I can see a child holding the ice cream cone all day – just wonderful!

  6. anastasiawraight Says:

    I just wanted to let you know, I’ve nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award. You can read about it here: http://fortheknitofit.wordpress.com/2012/05/30/the-versatile-blogger/

    Love your blog! Keep up the great work!

    • OH WOW!!! I visited your blog to see how the award works and it’s such a great idea to give props to the other great bloggers out there! I’ve set myself a date to really take some time and write out a post for this! Thank you for the encouragement and support! :)

  7. knittedgems Says:

    Super cute! I know my little girl who loves ice cream (I can’t even spell it out to trick her into not knowing what her father and I are talking about) would adore such a toy.

  8. You did a great job on it! I love the texture of the cone!

    One of the best memories of Summers past was the ice cream truck. Then, it was vanilla ice cream that came in a clear plastic cone shaped cup with a gumball at the very bottom. Now, my favorite (actually, favorites) is between Blue Bell’s key lime pie, or butter crunch. When those aren’t available regular ol’ chocolate or vanilla (not french nor homemade…just vanilla and a stack of oatmeal raisin cookies)

    • WOW! I’ve never had ice cream where there was a gumball at the bottom! I don’t know if i’ll be able to find Blue Bells here in Canada :( Key lime pie sounds so tasty!!! I saw two ice cream trucks on the road when I was in my friend’s car!!! I wish I can just stop traffic and get myself something delicious hahaha Thank you for sharing your favourite ice creams!

  9. This is quite possibly the most adorable thing ever!

  10. Anonymous Says:

    That’s my favourite ice cream too!!! I miss youuu :(


Leave a Reply

