crayons and milk

Androids May 11, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — crayonsandmilk @ 12:49 am
Tags: , , , ,

I love the cute Android logo so I came up with this pattern and decided to knit myself not one but five! The pink one represents the girly side of me and it was also a suggestion by my friend. He felt that they needed a “girlfriend”.

Want to knit one for yourself?

Arms (make 2) 
CO 6 sts onto 3 needles and join in a rnd
Rnd 1: [kfb] 6 times (12 sts)
Rnd 2 – 16: knit 15 rnds
**Stuff**
Rnd 17: [K2tog] 6 times (6 sts)
**Break yarn and thread yarn through sts**

Legs (make 2) 
CO 12 sts onto 3 needles and join in a rnd
Rnd 1 – 6: knit 6 rnds
Rnd 7:  [K2tog] 6 times (6 sts)
**Break yarn and thread yarn through sts**

Antennae (make 2) 
CO 3 sts onto dpn and work in icord for 5 rnds
**Break yarn and thread yarn through sts**

Body 
CO 6 sts onto 3 needles and join in a rnd
Rnd 1: [kfb] 6 times (12 sts)
Rnd 2: [kfb, k1] 6 times (18 sts)
Rnd 3, 5, 7, 9: knit
Rnd 4: [kfb, k2] 6 times (24 sts)
Rnd 6: [kfb, k3] 6 times (30 sts)
Rnd 8: [kfb, k4] 6 times (36 sts)
Rnd 10: [kfb, k5] 6 times (42 sts)
Rnd 11 – 15: knit
*switch to white yarn and knit 2 rnds**
Rnd 18 – 31: knit 14 rnds
Rnd 32: [k2tog], K to last 2 sts, [k2tog] (40 sts)
Rnd 33: knit
Rnd 34: [K2tog, K3] 8 times (32 sts)
Rnd 35, 37, 39: knit
Rnd 36: [K2tog, K2] 8 times (27 sts)
Rnd 38: [K2tog, K1] 8 times (18 sts)
Rnd 40: [K2tog] 8 times (9 sts)
**Break yarn and thread yarn through sts**

P.S. Are you gung ho for Android, Apple, or neither? Let me know!

 

34 Responses to “Androids”

  1. anastasiawraight Says:

    I have an Apple (iPhone), but I love the little Android guy. I’ve always thought it was super cute! I’m definitely going to have to try this pattern out.

  2. Nic Corrigan Says:

    These look like so much fun – going to give them a go this week. Thanks so much! Nic x

  3. […] I’m still on the toy kick. I really want to make the Android by Crayons and Milk. I spotted the pattern a couple of days ago and just fell in love. See, I have an iPhone and family […]

  4. These are lovely! Too advanced for me at the moment, so something for the future!

  5. craftynowy Says:

    Very cute! Ill have to try it!

  6. Patricia Says:

    Thank-you for the pattern – these are just adorable.

  7. How clever and cute they are!!
    Perhaps I will try some knitting to have one of these little guys accompany my android phone?

    • OOooo I thought about making a mini version that could be like those cell phone accessories, then after 5 Androids, I got lazy and just wanted to move on to the next project hahaha If you do have a chance to do some knitting, send me a pic, i’d love to see it :)

  8. Mary Says:

    So cute!! I will definitely knit a family of them….Thank you for sharing. Love your funnies ;)

  9. Mary Says:

    Reblogged this on Mary's Creative Activities and commented:
    Check out the Android knitted family …. create a family yourself. Its so cute.

  10. LindseyJoy Says:

    very nice! :) I wish I could manipulate knitting needles the same way I can crochet…the most I ever got knitting was quilt squares & scarves ;)

  11. Those are so neat! My kiddo would have so much fun with them, too bad I don’t know how to knit haha. :)

  12. Great pattern…I hope you don’t mind, I’ve scheduled a blog post (for June 3) on my blog http://wightcatwools.wordpress.com/ about your pattern, and linked for my readers to go to your blog for the pattern.

  13. Gwen Says:

    So adorable! I’m an apple iPhone person myself, but the Androids are cute!

    • I would love to get an iphone because I’m addicted to many games on my friend’s phone! Unfortunately i’m bound to my current phone so maybe in a couple of years :(. What’s your fav app on the iphone?

  14. Amy P Says:

    Ha! Those are a-dork-able! I got an Android for my new phone and I’m rather a convert, but everything else I own is Apple.

    • HAHAHAHA A-dork-able!! I love it! I own a lot of Apple products as well! I walked by one of those cell phone booths today and saw a cardboard cut out of the Android logo and I wanted to just take it and run for my life. My plan worked out in my head, but my body made no action towards making that plan work.

  15. Reblogged this on The Yarn Yogi and commented:
    I loathe knitting or crocheting plushies but I love looking at them! These knitted Androids are super cute from my friend at the crayons and milk blog.

  16. Bron Says:

    I can’t admit to liking anything about Android phones but these are great. :)

  17. […] From my post http://kobiyashi.wordpress.com/2012/05/21/611/#comments I tried to create her Android and got a tall one instead! So funny! I gave it a friend to keep it company. Thanks CrayonsandMilk! https://crayonsandmilk.wordpress.com/2012/05/11/androids/ […]


Leave a Reply

