crayons and milk

It seats 2 April 24, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — crayonsandmilk @ 12:15 am
Tags: , , ,

Here is a glimpse into what my living room looks like! Okay, i`m joking, but I`m loving the couch pattern and the colours! I super duper enjoyed knitting this couch, TV, and rug! Take some time and knit something cool for yourself as well!

Couch and TV: Knitting MOCHIMOCHI by Anna Hrachovec

I love the game Plants Versus Zombies!!! So if that sunflower looks familiar, it was definitely based on the game. I will try to write out the pattern for this on another post!

 

 

59 Responses to “It seats 2”

  1. pekochan216 Says:

    That’s really awesome, love the TV

  2. katiec Says:

    Wow, this is so cute!

  3. Sophie Says:

    Hahaha, so cute! How’s the TV show? :)

  4. Maura Troy Says:

    What an adorable idea! Love the little bunnies and chicks.

  5. These are super cute!

  6. That is too fun! I love the tv with the test pattern and rabbit ears. You are so creative!

  7. This is really cute!!

  8. subtlekate Says:

    These are fantastic!

  9. Great sunflower! ,,, and even a little heart on that comfy couch :)

  10. Hello Red Balloon Says:

    These are just great!

  11. This is adorable. I can imagine having an entire dollhouse of knit furniture!

  12. Craft Bay Says:

    It’s just amazing!

  13. soulinstinct Says:

    These are absolutely adorable! I could never quite get down knitting, which makes me so awed by this!

  14. hand knitted philosophy Says:

    Fabulous! I think my Descartes would like to sit on your sofa and ponder the meaning of existence, while he watches the test card on TV.

  15. Darcel Says:

    This is adorable! Love the detail on everything. I can see my kids playing with this in their doll house.

  16. Most awesome! All the way down to the prongs on the tv plug!

  17. loulouandlillybean Says:

    OMG!!!!! How fun is this!?! I love it!!! So glad I stopped by your blog and thanks for checking out mine!

  18. Ashley Says:

    This is TOO cute!!!!

  19. knitneedlez Says:

    I love her books. I haven’t made the couch, but I did knit the TV for my hubby.

    • The TV was so fun to make! While I was finishing it up, I ran out of stuffing (which happens often). I don’t know why I don’t just buy the bigger bag hahaha

      What colours did you use for your TV?

      • knitneedlez Says:

        I used Cotton Supreme’s Summer Camp for the TV part and then used Shepherd’s Wool in gray for the screen and I added yellow beads for the eyes. For the cord I used black Shepherd’s wool and can’t remember what I used for the feet. It was a stash busting project.

  20. CandleAshes Says:

    This is too cute :3
    I dabble in many crafts, but knitting hasn’t been one I was able to conquer, so I’m extra impressed.

    • Thank you for visiting! What kind of crafts are you into? :)

      • CandleAshes Says:

        I like sewing, some clothes and shoes, but mainly make handbags. Sometimes sew little toys and things. Also embroidery, various paper crafts, seed bead jewelry. Tried working with glass and ceramics before; fun, but pricey and needs proper studio space.
        I tried to knit and crochet before, but somehow it never turns out right :/

      • WOW! You are so crafty!!! My mom is an excellent seamstress and I wish I inherited some of her skills! When I was little, I use to watch her sew wedding dresses and evening gowns!

      • CandleAshes Says:

        That’s amazing. She didn’t teach you? When I was little, my grandmother would take apart the Barbie dresses I’d make and re-sew them to make them “look right.” It made me rather upset at the time, but also forced me to try and live up to the standard in the long run (still don’t agree with that tactic though)

      • No, she didn’t teach me and for some reason I never asked her as well!! Now I regret it of course :( Your story reminded me of my family studies class back in grade 7. If our teacher didn’t like our sewn work, she would take it apart as well and we would have to resew it!!! Maybe that’s why instead of perfected sewing, I lost interest =p

  21. Megan Says:

    Oh my goodness! This is so cute, I love it! Was it difficult to knit so small?

    • Thank you for your comment! The little chickens and bunny were fun to make and at times I did feel like I was going to snap the needles in half! It’s hard to knit front and back on the same stitch in a round!

  22. violetannie63 Says:

    So gorgeous! I just love the couch even without all the critters. And the Plants Vs Zombies sunflower? Very awesome :)


Leave a Reply

