crayons and milk

Needles and Yarn January 23, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — crayonsandmilk @ 10:24 pm
Tags: , ,

When I was a little girl, my mom taught me how to knit. I had my own pair of double-pointed needles and a gigantic yarn spool. The colour was an unappetizing dirty mustard yellow and the texture felt more like string than yarn. I would lug this large spool to where I wanted to knit and practiced my knits and purls. I made scarves for my stuffed animals, towel wraps, and mini purses. Now when I go purchase yarn, mustard yellow is not the first colour on my shopping list.

 

Leave a Reply

